Travel Retail

Advisory Committee

The recently formed Travel Retail Advisory Committee exists to support the voice of Australia’s travel retailers and provides a forum to facilitate the exchange of ideas and raise issues relevant to the recovery of the ARA’s travel retail members.  

The committee, consisting of executives from Australia’s leading travel retailers, addresses issues including: 

  • Government fiscal support 

  • Industry recovery measures 

  • Staff support and retention 

  • Post-COVID strategy 

  • Eligibility: CEOs and Managing Directors of ARA members from the travel retail and duty free categories ​

The ARA’s Travel Retail Committee will help its members succeed by connecting them to a network of other travel retail executives and industry leaders, and will support the ARA’s advocacy across relevant areas. 



Stephen Timms

CEO & Director, Lotte Duty

Free Oceania

For more information, please contact the secretariat for this committee:

Participating Retailers include:

Heinemann, Dufry, Lotte Duty Free, Lagardere, Australian Way.