Post-election report

The Australian Retailers Association Scheduled election E2022/189



Contents

Election	Election Covered in this Report	
	Rules	
	Other Matters3	
Signe	d	3
Attachments		4
A.	Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices – Stage 1	5
В.	Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices – Stage 2	6

Election Covered in this Report

Organisation: The Australian Retailers Association

Election: Scheduled

Election Decision No/s: E2022/189

Rules

Rules used for the election: 260V: Incorporates alterations of 10 May 2022 [R2021/217] (Replaces rule book dated 6 April 2021 [R2020/217])

Rules difficult to apply/interpret: No

Model Rule reference (if any): N/A

For more details see the Model Rules on the AEC website: www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

Other Matters

Returning Officer actions required (Section 193): Yes Details: Nomination period was extended from 7 days to 14 days.

Rules regarding the timetable of the election were set aside as the AEC held concerns that the coronavirus pandemic may impact on the ability for stakeholders to fully participate in the election. A timetable for the conduct of the ballot which varied from the rules was set when the AEC was satisfied that stakeholders would be able to fully participate.

Signed

Ben Murray
Returning Officer
Australian Electoral Commission
E: IEBevents@aec.gov.au
P: 03 9285 7111
14 April 2023

Attachments

- A. Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices Stage 1
- B. Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices Stage 2

The Australian Retailers Association DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2022/189 - Stage 1 Uncontested Offices

Scheduled Election

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* and the rules of the organisation are:

The Australian Retailers Association

Council Member (14)

Candidates

BARBARO Josephine

BEAUMONT Sharon

BERCHTOLD Erica

CARTER Gavin

DIEZ-SIMSON Krista

GANCE Jack

GLOVER Sally

HUNTER Sarah

McCARTHY Maria

McNALLY Jane Elizabeth

MEADS Andrew John

SHEFFIELD Nicole

TINDALL Tanya

YOUNANE Stephen

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Ben Murray Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

16/03/2023



The Australian Retailers Association DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2022/189 - Stage 2 Uncontested Offices

Scheduled Election

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* and the rules of the organisation are:

Council

President (1)

Candidates

SHEFFIELD Nicole

Vice-President (1)

Candidates

YOUNANE Stephen

Secretary (1)

Candidates

GLOVER Sally

Treasurer (1)

Candidates

MEADS Drew

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Ben Murray Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

11/04/2023

