Trading Hours for Perth extended over Christmas, New Years and Public Holidays

The Minister for Finance and Commerce announced a decision to extend the Christmas/New Year and 2024 Public Holiday Trading Hours in Perth.

The approved extended trading  hours commence on Saturday 9 December 2023 and conclude on Monday 1 January 2024. Additional retail trading on public holidays in 2024 have also been approved.

The WA government has not responded to ARA calls for extended trading hours to commence in the last week of November to cover the weekend between Black Friday and Cyber Monday.

The daily outcomes are as follows:

Tuesday 5 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Wednesday 6 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Thursday 7 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Friday 8 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Saturday 9 December 2023 8am to 6pm
Sunday 10 December 2023 8am to 6pm
Monday 11 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Tuesday 12 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Wednesday 13 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Thursday 14 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Friday 15 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Saturday 16 December 2023 8am to 6pm
Sunday 17 December 2023 8am to 6pm
Monday 18 December 2023 7am to 9pm
Tuesday 19 December 2023 7am to 9pm
Wednesday 20 December 2023 7am to 9pm
Thursday 21 December 2023 7am to 9pm
Friday 22 December 2023 7am to 9pm
Saturday 23 December 2023 8am to 6pm
Sunday 24 December 2023 8am to 6pm
Monday 25 December 2023 Closed (Christmas Day)
Tuesday 26 December 2023 8am to 6pm (Boxing Day)
Wednesday 27 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Thursday 28 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Friday 29 December 2023 8am to 9pm (Normal Trading)
Saturday 30 December 2023 8am to 6pm
Sunday 31 January 2023 8am to 6pm
Monday 1 January 2024 8am to 6pm (New Year s Day)
Friday 26 January 2024 8am to 6pm (Australia Day)
Monday 4 March 2024 8am to 6pm (Labour Day)
Friday 29 March 2024 Closed (Good Friday)
Sunday 31 March 2024 11am to 5pm (Easter Sunday)
Monday 1 April 2024 8am to 6pm (Easter Monday)
Thursday 25 April 2024 Closed (ANZAC Day)
Monday 3 June 2024 8am to 6pm (Western Australia Day)
Monday 23 September 2024 8am to 6pm (King s Birthday)

 

Download full Media Release here> WA Trading Hours

SHARE THIS ARTICLE

FURTHER READING

MST Marquee – The impact of migration on retail

Retail businesses setting budgets and forecasting are understandably finding it difficult to navigate the uncertain economic conditions. Our research can help educate retailers about industry profitability benchmarks, wage growth and inventory levels, so that businesses can better prepare for the future.

Now more than ever

If business, and retail especially, must reflect the zeitgeist in order to remain relevant, then in this unique inflection point in history, the rights of Indigenous people must be incorporated

Retail Voice CEO Message: 8 May 2024

Achieving a unified voice for retail has been a compelling focus for our industry for many years. It is in the spirit of this endeavour that we are delighted to

Retail Voice CEO Message: 1 May 2024

Yesterday, the Australian Bureau of Statistics released retail trade data for March, with a modest increase of just 0.8% compared to the same month last year, despite being bolstered by